C22 BLEW BY YOU

Here you can discuss Chrysler Sailing across all makes of Chrysler sailboats.
fahy schleusner

C22 BLEW BY YOU

Post by fahy schleusner »

Hello, I have recently purchased the 1976 C22 BLEW BY YOU and I am very excited to get her outfitted and begin sailing her.
the boat is in fairly good condition but I plan on inspecting the keel pivot and the ruddder assembly and rigging. there are some cosmetic repairs to be done topsides but the hull is sound and the interior is beautiful.
I am new to the sailing sport but have done a lot of reading and studying on sailing and plan on taking the ASA basic keelboat course as soon as the ice is off the lakes.
I have been following the Chrysler sailors group for some time and decided to let you know the status of BLEW BY YOU, and am happy to see her continue sailing.
EmergencyExit
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by EmergencyExit »

Hi ! And Welcome aboard ! Looking forward to hearing from you as you sort things out too
astrorad

Post by astrorad »

Welcome aboard. I have numerous videos showing how I made my repairs on my 1976 C22. Some are linked in the Documents page here and all are available on YouTube at my channel... astrorad2000 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv6aCu ... 5KnrMWUX_Q
Bill
fahy schleusner

thanks bill

the videos of the c22 repair are very good, I will need to do similar fixes to BLEW BY YOU, I especially liked the reinforcement plates under the backstays and pushpit stanchons.
one of my biggest fears is a failure of part of rigging.
I also have some nonstructural failure of the fiberglass housing above the deck where the mast is stepped , I will have to do some investigation there.
Fahy
CaptainScott
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by CaptainScott »

Welcome aboard! Glad to have you here!
Lurking is a great sport but once you start asking questions and getting to know great folks it opens a whole new realm of fun!

Again, WELCOME!

Scott
mcrandall
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by mcrandall »