Lifes lessons

Here you can discuss Chrysler Sailing across all makes of Chrysler sailboats.
CaptainScott
Site Admin
Site Admin

Lifes lessons

Post by CaptainScott »

OK,

I finally succumbed to the pier pressure here in Seattle.
I've been drinking coffee.

Last week my mom came to visit. They had a very nice cuisinart coffee maker they've never used! So, they gave it to Diane and I since I now drink coffee!

I must say, this thing is cool! Put coffee beans in to your taste, add water, press start! Soon you have a nice fresh pot of coffee!

So why talk about all this, we've all seen coffee makers.

Well, Notice I said add beans, not grounds! This thing grinds the beans for you! Very cooooool! However not being a long term coffee drinker, I'm new to these fancy devices! I measured out the beans exactly as prescribed, add water just they way they said to . . . . . . . then I pressed "go" or whatever that button says . . . . . .

OMG! Scared the piss out of me! Scared everyone in the kitchen and sent my poor little Corgi running for shelter! This thing was LOUD! Should have had a video recording! I had no idea grinding coffee beans was so FREAKIN loud! Only lasted a few moments. Guess it does not take long to grind beans!

WOW! After surviving that I decided to set the timer for the next morning. Sunday. 9:00 AM. Rinse machine out and reload. Forget.

Next morning we had a repeat of Saturday! Sheesh! Dang thing went off! Scared everyone near! Worse this time as no one was thinking coffee! Corgi FLEW out the doggie door!

That was it. Diane banished the machine to weekends only. No fresh brewed coffee before I head to work! Oh well. I never really drank coffee before going to work anyway! LOL!

just a tidbit from the life and times of Captain Scott! LOL!!!
Scott
EmergencyExit
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by EmergencyExit »

LOL, I can picture the whole scene.